Abbreviated

I had written a summary of what I did on board the Falls on Saturday. I read it and decided I was rambling and sounding self-important. So, here’s the short version: Scrubbing, whipping, coiling, and sweeping.

The starboard side of the fo’c’sle, post-sweeping:

starboard side of fo'c'sle

Oops…I missed some spots.

***

This morning, I went down to the harbor for a little while to take some photos of the schooner Tara. Here she is approaching Pier 9 with a pilot boat (hi Paul!) alongside:

Tara and pilot boat

Leave a Reply

