Chafing Gear Again

Another busy week! Happy to be away from the computer.

It was a rainy day, so staying in the salon and working on the chafing gear sounded like a good idea. I’m quite pleased with the finished product.

starbd chafing gear

(Hmm. Maybe I should have cut off the ends of the seine twine instead of just trying to tuck it under the fire hose…)

I heard that there was supposed to be a holiday boat parade this evening. I thought about staying down at the harbor to watch, but I’m glad I came home. The weather is pretty poor…wind, rain, lightning, and thunder.

A while back, I signed up to get NOAA’s earthquake/tsunami alerts. When I came home and checked my email, I saw the message about the earthquake in Mexico. I think I need to sign up for the text message version! Just in case…

2 comments on “Chafing Gear Again

  1. Buck says:

    Looks great!

    I think I might be a little worried that birds would pick at the loose threads, but maybe that’s not an issue there.

  2. weeboopiper says:

    Good point about the birds. They are naughty and the loose ends may tempt them!

Leave a Reply

