Broken Glass

Okay. Who hid this on the tween deck? 😦

Found these pieces of one of the glass panes from FOC’s skylight tucked away behind one of the port frames near the stern.

broken skylight glass

2 comments on “Broken Glass

  1. starbuck5250 says:

    Wow, it’s beautiful still! Will you mount it? Maybe a frame with black velvet behind… It must be amazing to work on a ship that is also a museum and an archaeology site.

    • weeboopiper says:

      I didn’t put the fragments together, so I don’t know how complete it is. I may do that the next time I’m on board the ship. Also, I wonder if it’s an original piece or a replacement that was done when they restored the ship in the 60s–70s.

      I guess I had better start looking more closely at the odd spaces around the ship. Who knows what I’ll find next?

Leave a Reply

