Picking Up the Pieces

I took some time out today to put together the pieces of broken glass from the skylight:

skylight glass pieces

It really is a shame.

A photo related to the other of the two projects I’m working on:

unhappy pump

Unfortunately, the pump and its twin are not in working order at the moment. 😦 Look closely and you can see why. Hopefully, they can be repaired and put back into service.

2 comments on “Picking Up the Pieces

  1. starbuck5250 says:

    I think that glass would look good mounted on a black velvet background, missing bits and all. History can be like that, giving us some, but not all of what we really want.

    Good luck with the pumps!

  2. weeboopiper says:

    At the very least, we have it as a pattern. I know we have other glass panes from the skylight.

    I’ll need all the luck I can get re the pumps, as I know nothing about pumps!

Leave a Reply

