Random Checkup

I had some errands to run downtown, so I went to check on the ship since the weather’s been rather blustery.

The tide was on the high side:

tide comparison

Compare the above photo to the one from the 5th.

The aft draft mark pole continues to be a problem. On Saturday, I noticed that its lower part had come loose and that it was hanging at an odd angle. I forgot to take a photo then, so I took one today:

crooked pole

Gloomy sky:

gloomy harbor

I was looking at Namahoe. Something seemed wrong. After a while, I realized she doesn’t have the K-Sea paint scheme anymore.

Namahoe new paint

The Kulamanu (ex-Rella Mae) is starting to look bad:

Kulamanu

Thought I’d better take a photo of the HMC sign before it disappears:

HMC sign

2 comments on “Random Checkup

  1. Buck says:

    I’d say ‘hang a dive weight on it’ but that adds another layer of complexity that you probably don’t need… As always, thanks for sharing your photos and dilemmas. There are people sending positive thoughts your way even if you don’t know it.

  2. weeboopiper says:

    Thanks, Buck. We thought the weight of the pole itself would be enough, but it seems not. We may have to use weights, as you suggest.

Leave a Reply

