Decompressing

Although the end of the FOC project brought sadness, it also brought a sense of relief. We had worked hard and put in long days since the 13th, so an invitation to go sailing this past Sunday was quite welcome.

chris and ling

The day started off a bit rainy:

passing shower

But that didn’t matter. It was just nice to be out on the water and not sweating in a tank.

We anchored at the Sandbar and had lunch:

Sandbar KBay

I knew I was tired, but I didn’t realize to what extent. With a stomach full of ono food, the fitful sunshine and gentle movement of the boat lulled me to sleep.

A good day!

***

It’s been rather strange not having to wake up at 0500 in order to catch the 0600 bus to get to the ship.

I was in town yesterday to take care of some business. I did walk by the ship just to check on her. She seemed to be fine, so I resisted the temptation to go aboard.

Leave a Reply

