Gurgle…bloop…gloop…gurgle…

I get concerned when I hear new/different sounds coming from the ship.

I was in the pump room looking for an area to attach a pole, when I heard a strange gurgling. After carefully examining the location the sound was coming from, I found the source.

gurgle pipe

The pipe at the left side of the photo was close enough to the surface that water sloshing in and out of it when the ship rolled made the noise.

In addition to strange sounds, there are also strange sights.

I have no idea what sort of growth this is:

weird stuff

It looks like some bizarre alien seaweed.

Stages of my PVC pole project (for the pump room):

PVC 1

PVC 2

painted

PVC 3

Outside of the ship, the world goes on.

Mahi leaving the harbor:

Mahi

Crystal Symphony rat guards:

Crystal Symphony rat guards

Leave a Reply

