Peaceful Solitude

After doing my usual walk around the ship, I spent the rest of yesterday working on organizing the information and photos I compiled for the mooring line project. I was the only one on the ship, so I was able to get work done without any disruptions.

It was helpful being on the ship, as I was able to step out on deck to look at things to clarify my notes.

My brain not being as sharp as it used to be due to age, I find spreadsheets very useful these days.

mooring line spreadsheet

Google Maps gives a fairly decent view of the overall pier and how the lines are set up:

FOC screen shot

Due to everything that’s happened over the past few months, it has been quite a while since I’ve felt so much at peace on the ship. No drama…just happy contentment.

It was a quiet day in the harbor as well. Mostly tug/barge traffic.

Line being passed from Kokua to Mauna Loa:

passing a line

Leave a Reply

