Sunday in the Park

There’s a small public park by Piers 5 and 6. I chose it as the location for my Sunday ship spotting.

I had some time to kill due to a change in the shipping schedule, so I stopped by FOC first. I did a little bit of maintenance and picked up some spare line for a small project:

line for small project

New project:

small project

No, I’m not doing anything to the silly gangway…just fixing the sign on the platform.

First ship of the day, Marguerite Ace:

Marguerite Ace

frame 133 and tug

Marguerite Ace crew

I wasn’t going to stick around for the arrival of Overseas Anacortes (already have pics of her), but I found enough things to amuse me and it was a nice day.

They fixed one range marker. I think it’s time to attend to the other one on Pier 7:

range marker Pier 7

A lot of sea grapes means more bird gifts on FOC:

sea grapes

Speaking of birds, here’s a cute zebra dove couple preening:

cute dove couple

Another zebra dove with a twig:

dove with twig

‘A‘ama:

crab

Copies of this notice were attached to a couple of the trees by Pier 5:

don't feed the seals

It would be pretty cool to see a monk seal by FOC.

On the on the other side of the same coconut tree, a bunch of trophies:

trophies

The elongated skull at the top is interesting. It looks like it’s from a large trumpetfish.

Busy tugs (Nokea, Mary Catherine, Kokua):

Nokea

Mary Catherine

Kokua

Mikioi with Overseas Anacortes passing by:

Mikioi with Overseas Anacortes

Overseas Anacortes turning:

Overseas Anacortes

Before I left the harbor, I went to Pier 11 to have another look at Polar Star.

Rat guard!

Polar Star rat guard

Leave a Reply

