Tool Rant

The power tools that were stolen from the ship haven’t been replaced, which is a bit of a pain when one wants to do work.

The thief left the grinders…possibly because they were disassembled and the various lock nuts and wrenches were mixed together in a box and he couldn’t find them. They were fine back in 2010. I should know, I used one of them to cut through most of the welds on the spars.

So, what’s a girl to do?

Buy new tools!

Since I paid for them (angle grinder and random orbit sander) out of my own pocket, they stay with me. In a perfect world, I would happily donate them to the ship. However, people are people and they don’t really take care of stuff that doesn’t belong to them. I don’t relish the thought of getting hurt by a poorly maintained tool.

Leave a Reply

