Still Catching Up – Saturday Tankers (September 13)

The female ‘iwa graced the sky above the harbor again (photo similar to the one in the previous post).

Curious. The boom of one of the Matson gantry cranes was hanging out over the water with the spreader lowered:

gantry crane spreader

More tanker photos!

Eagle Express leaving lighter than when she arrived:

Eagle Express leaving

Miss Benedetta:

Miss Benedetta

As to my own tanker, I did the bare minimum. It was hot and humid and I was feeling lazy. There were some details I noticed while doing my usual inspection, but they concerned a project that I’m not involved with. Fired off email touching on a few points. Hope someone attends to them.

Leave a Reply

