No Refuge Today

Falls of Clyde has become my Hotel California it seems.

“You can check out any time you like, but you can never leave.”

I am trying to do what I can in this time of crisis, but it really sucks that it feels like I am back on the board.

I was feeling weird and stressed out about things and I had to get away from the computer and answering emails. Visiting the harbor is usually healing. Not today. As much as I tried to ignore her as I stood on the pier by Gordon Biersch, she was there over my shoulder…calling me.

I wish I didn’t care, but that would be like cutting my heart out.

Anyway, I have photos, as usual.

Work on Pier 15 has begun in earnest:

work on Pier 15

Detail of barge and workboat:

workboat and barge details

This buoy has seen better days:

buoy seen better days

Containment boom around Pier 12, which is also being repaired:

containment boom Pier 12

Shonan Maru chafing gear:

Shonan Maru chafing gear

Overseas Kythnos with Ne‘ena alongside:

Overseas Kythnos Ne‘ena

Namahoe executing a graceful spin on her way to move Ne‘ena:

Namahoe

Namahoe spin

Namahoe alongside Ne‘ena

On Ne‘ena:

Ne‘ena detail

You can have your line back now:

you can have your line back

Overseas Kythnos detail:

Overseas Kythnos detail

More fuel barge action. Niolo and Mikioi moving Sasanoa:

Niolo and Mikioi moving Sasanoa

Niolo towing:

Niolo

Mikioi assisting:

Mikioi and Sasanoa

Maunawili arriving:

Maunawili bow

Maunawili

Hello to Jesse. It was nice meeting and talking with you.

Leave a Reply

